Home | deutsch | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Honshu-Earthquake - Magnitude 8.9, Japan, 11 March 2011 - CEDIM's information about earthquake, tsunami and consequences

Measurement of the Honshu-Earthquake - Magnitude 8.9, Japan, 11 March 2011 at GEOFON-station in Indonesia
Earthquake Measurement at GEOFON-station in Indonesia.

Members of CEDIM are involved in numerous ongoing activities conducted by CEDIM-partners Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences with regard to the current disaster situation in Japan.

 

GFZ and KIT have distinctive expertise concerning the ongoing cascading major disaster: Earthquake/seismicity and tsunami (GFZ) and nuclear safety as well as radioactivity dispersion modeling (KIT).

 

The „Earthquake Information Service“ GEOFON operated by GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences monitored the Magnitude 8.9 - Earthquake near the East coast of Honshu, Japan on March 11th 2011: "GFZ - Earthquake Bulletin "Honshu, Japan 2011-03-11 05:46:23.0 UTC""

 

wettergefahren-frühwarnung.de, a CEDIM-project at KIT models the probable radioactivity dispersion following the hazardous incident at Fukushima nuclear power plant. The predictions are continuously updated. wettergefahren-frühwarnung.de also provides up-to-date weather forecasts based on a high resolution weather forecasting model: "Prognostizierte Verfrachtung einer möglichen radioaktiven Wolke von Fukushima (Japan) (German only)"

 

Helmholtz-KatInfo, Task Force Major Disasters, a CEDIM-project of GFZ, KIT and German Aerospace Agency (DLR) provides information about scientific experts and relevant competencies of the participating Helmholtz-Centres.

 

For further information, please visit

GFZ – Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan

KIT - Consequences for Nuclear Facilities in Japan

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Honshu-Erdbeben der Magnitude 8.9, Japan, 11.03.2011 - CEDIM informiert über das Erdbeben, den Tsunami und die Folgen

Messung des Honshu-Erdbeben vom 11.03.2011 an der relevanten GEOFON-Station in Indonesien
Messung an der relevanten GEOFON-Station in Indonesien.

CEDIM- Mitglieder sind in vielfältiger Weise in die aktuellen Aktivitäten der CEDIM- Partnerinstitutionen Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrums GFZ eingebunden.

 

Die Zentren besitzen Kernkompetenzen bei den aktuellen Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang mit dieser kaskadierenden Katastrophe in den Bereichen Erdbeben/Seismizität und Tsunami (GFZ) und nukleare Sicherheit und Ausbreitungsmodellierung (KIT) und informieren seit der ersten Stunde.

 

Der „Earthquake Information Service“ GEOFON des Deutschen GeoForschungsZentrums GFZ erfasst das Magnitude 8.9-Erdbeben vor der japanischen Insel Honshu am 11.03.2011: "GFZ - Earthquake Bulletin "Honshu, Japan 2011-03-11 05:46:23.0 UTC""

 

Am KIT werden im Rahmen des CEDIM- Projektes wettergefahren-frühwarnung.de Vorwärtstrajektorien zur möglichen Ausbreitung der bei der Havarie des AKW Fukushima freigesetzten Radioaktivität berechnet und kontinuierlich aktualisiert. Außerdem stehen aktuelle Vorhersagekarten eines hochaufgelösten Wettervorhersagemodells zur Verfügung: "Prognostizierte Verfrachtung einer möglichen radioaktiven Wolke von Fukushima (Japan)"

 

Helmholtz-KatInfo, Task Force Großschadenslagen, ein gemeinsames CEDIM-Projekt der Helmholtz-Zentren GFZ, KIT und DLR informiert über die entsprechenden in den Helmholtz Zentren vertretenen wissenschaftlichen Experten, Kompetenzen und Expertisen.

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf den Seiten der beiden Institute:

Erdbeben und Tsunami in Japan - Informationen des GFZ

Erdbeben und Tsunami in Japan - Informationen des KIT